To delete your Combyne account first open the Combyne app or login by visiting Combyne.ag/Login, and then follow these steps:
- Navigate to your Account Settings by selecting your profile.
- Select the Password & Login menu option.
Navigate to the Delete Account section and select the red Delete Account button as shown here:
After selecting Delete Account, you will be asked to confirm you want to delete your account and be prompted to share any feedback about your experience with Combyne.
Once requested your account and data will be deleted within 7 days.
What does deleting my Combyne account mean?
Deleting your Combyne account means:
- You will no longer be able to log in and use Combyne.
- You will no longer have access to your crop or marketing information.
- All of your data and trade documents will also be deleted.
What if I cannot access my Combyne account to delete it?
You can still delete your account and associated data even if you cannot access your Combyne account. You will first need to contact our customer success team by completing the contact form on our Help page here.